witifulramblings

Day 122: Miss You Grandma

In Uncategorized on February 5, 2016 at 4:21 am

The other day I was at the nail salon getting a pedicure when the nail lady suddenly (and much to my surprise) asked about my grandma.  I had to proceed to tell her she had passed away. She looked very sad, and kept asking me – “oh really?”

Grandma,

Then she went on to tell me what a happy, nice lady you were and how sad it is that you’re gone. This almost stranger said those things about you.

I love you grandma, and I miss you. I often find myself mimicking your gestures, like how you used to click your tongue on the back of your teeth or how you’d point your finger in the air to make a serious statement and then smile. I like remembering those things about you.

Miss you grandma.

Leave a comment

SOLD BY CATHY

I NEVER FORGET YOU HAVE A CHOICE

thejamsquare

Thetis Island Blog

Violet Gallery

sketching, creating and living life!

Southern Sweetys Photography

Capturing Life's Sweetest Momemts

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

Margaret's Miscellany

(in which I catalog my travels and a random assortment of likes and dislikes)

Dropping LSD--(Law School Debt)

currently blogging: student loans, frugality, design tutorials, and random crap on the internet

divorced is not a marital status

Living life without the scarlet letter--D

Gabriel Lucatero

The Official Website

Art by Ken

The works and artistic visions of Ken Knieling.