witifulramblings

Day 117: Preciousness

In Uncategorized on July 12, 2015 at 6:14 am

My Grammy
I can remember thinking back to before my grandmother passed away, I wondered what it would feel like when she was gone. Today was my grammy’s funeral, and I finally felt the pain of the loss fully, the shock having eroded, I now feel what is missing from my life: preciousness.

My grandmother and I got to spend a wonderful amount of time together in her final years, we spent time talking and singing songs, eating ice cream, and getting our nails done. But beyond all of these things, there is another reason I felt so poignantly connected to her – I felt like there was a lesson she was teaching me all along. A lesson about survival and pressing on, a lesson about keeping your positivity in light of loss, a lesson about forgiveness and living beyond a broken heart.  For all of this, my grandma will always be one of the most precious people in my life – truly cherished, adored and treasured.

She is a person I will miss every day for the rest of my life. I am just so thankful that I still have her close to me in spirit, I am thankful to hear her voice every once and awhile reminding me that she will always be with me, my precious grammy.

Leave a Reply

SOLD BY CATHY

I NEVER FORGET YOU HAVE A CHOICE

thejamsquare

Thetis Island Blog

The Home Team at MNS

Real Impact Real Estate

Violet Gallery

sketching, creating and living life!

Southern Sweetys Photography

Capturing Life's Sweetest Momemts

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

Margaret's Miscellany

(in which I catalog my travels and a random assortment of likes and dislikes)

Dropping LSD--(Law School Debt)

currently blogging: student loans, frugality, design tutorials, and random crap on the internet

divorced is not a marital status

Living life without the scarlet letter--D

Coffee Under the Umbrella

Would you like paint and power tools with your coffee?

