witifulramblings

Day 91: Please Help (I’m not a wordpress techy)

In Blogging, Blogs, Writing on July 21, 2013 at 2:11 am

dep_6698513-3D-Please-Help-Crossword

Well, hello again.

This post is a shout out for help! I would like to get the blog redesigned in a nice way that makes it much easier to navigate. If you know how to do this within wordpress, I would greatly appreciate your help!

Just leave a comment, even if you know of someone who can give me some insight!

thanks, a whit.

  1. I don’t know if I understand exactly what you’re looking for, and I don’t know if this will help or not:
    I spent a lot of time searching through the WordPress Themes until I found something that resembled what I was looking for. I also searched through the widgets that were available for each theme. In the end, I chose the theme with the widgets that would help me set up a site that could be easily manipulated and viewed. Also, the help section at WordPress is very informative (I search for help often).

    Sorry, somehow I ended up posting on one of your other posts.

    • I wanted to see if there was a way of doing this without changing the theme…but I assume that involves inserting code and I can’t figure it out. Basically what I want is tabs (I suppose you could call them links) underneath my header (e.g., about, daily cupcakes, etc.) where I can rearrange my content so it is easily accessible. For example, I’d like to put my “cloud” under the daily cupcakes link so people could click on the link and then click on a category to see all the cupcakes related to that category. I would even be willing to pay someone who is familiar with wordpress but I can’t seem to find someone.

      • Yes, I agree the codes are complicated. I have two blogs with two different themes. Each one has a drop down menu (under the heading), but each one works differently. Sorry, I can’t be of any real help. My solution (the one I chose) is to find a theme that offers more of what is important to you. Good luck.

  2. Like, other than choosing a new theme? (<—- not being snarky, just genuinely curious)

    • I wanted to see if there was a way of doing this without changing the theme…but I assume that involves inserting code and I can’t figure it out. Basically what I want is tabs (I suppose you could call them links) underneath my header (e.g., about, daily cupcakes, etc.) where I can rearrange my content so it is easily accessible. For example, I’d like to put my “cloud” under the daily cupcakes link so people could click on the link and then click on a category to see all the cupcakes related to that category. I would even be willing to pay someone who is familiar with wordpress but I can’t seem to find someone.

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SOLD BY CATHY

I NEVER FORGET YOU HAVE A CHOICE

thejamsquare

Thetis Island Blog

The Home Team at MNS

Real Impact Real Estate

Violet Gallery

sketching, creating and living life!

Southern Sweetys Photography

Capturing Life's Sweetest Momemts

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

Margaret's Miscellany

(in which I catalog my travels and a random assortment of likes and dislikes)

Dropping LSD--(Law School Debt)

currently blogging: student loans, frugality, design tutorials, and random crap on the internet

divorced is not a marital status

Living life without the scarlet letter--D

Coffee Under the Umbrella

Would you like paint and power tools with your coffee?

