witifulramblings

Daily Cupcake: Blogs I Love

In Blogging, Blogs, DIY, Home Decor, Teaching on February 24, 2013 at 4:44 am

{image brought to you by www.greenweddingshoes.com}

{image brought to you by http://www.greenweddingshoes.com}


Today’s Blogs I Love cupcake is brought to you by craftgawker {if you haven’t checked it out you should} where I found Crafty Scrappy Happy. Jaime, has created a wonderful site for all you fellow DIYs out there [myself included].

I was particularly drawn to her blog by THIS project, but when I clicked on House Tour and read these words I fell in love:

Some people look for a beautiful place. Others make a place beautiful.

Right now, I am living in a rental–sometimes I feel like I can’t create the way I want to and my expression is inhibited.  Yet, we have what we have–and learning to make that beautiful is all part of the journey.  Plus, The Nester lives in a rental and her home was just featured in Better Homes. Anything is possible.

a whit.

  1. Thank you SO much for the kind words about my blog! I am honored that you like it! I agree, anything is possible, it doesn’t matter if you live in a rental or your own home! I am a new home owner but have rented for years prior to this and always had fun doing DIYs to make the space my own! Anyways, thank you again!
    Jaime from Crafty Scrappy Happy

    • Oh, thank you! I very much enjoyed, and will continue to enjoy, reading your great DIY ideas.

      We just put an offer in on a piece of land today, so I’m getting ready to take my DIY deco to a whole new level. Very excited.

      Xo,
      a whit.

Leave a Reply

SOLD BY CATHY

I NEVER FORGET YOU HAVE A CHOICE

thejamsquare

Thetis Island Blog

The Home Team at MNS

Real Impact Real Estate

Violet Gallery

sketching, creating and living life!

Southern Sweetys Photography

Capturing Life's Sweetest Momemts

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

Margaret's Miscellany

(in which I catalog my travels and a random assortment of likes and dislikes)

Dropping LSD--(Law School Debt)

currently blogging: student loans, frugality, design tutorials, and random crap on the internet

divorced is not a marital status

Living life without the scarlet letter--D

Coffee Under the Umbrella

Would you like paint and power tools with your coffee?

