witifulramblings

Day 68: Go Mitt!

In Uncategorized on September 2, 2012 at 10:48 pm

I am a big Romney fan–a big turnaround from what I thought I’d vote at the start of the Presidential race.

Mitt is Mormon.  I was raised Mormon.

A few weeks back, during the time of the Olympics, I watched an interview with Mitt and his wife.  I decided to take some time to actually watch the video.  I was super impressed with the words that were spoken by both the presidential candidate and his wife.  I was impressed to see a man whose family values situate at the forefront.  I was impressed to see many of the values and principals instilled in me, through my Mormon background, shine through.  And I saw them, shine through in a completely honest and genuine manner.

I hold this to be very true–“You can never predict what type of tough decisions are going to come in front of a president’s desk. if you really want to know how a person will operate look at how how they’ve lived their life.”

Watch THIS.

Leave a Reply

SOLD BY CATHY

I NEVER FORGET YOU HAVE A CHOICE

thejamsquare

Thetis Island Blog

The Home Team at MNS

Real Impact Real Estate

Violet Gallery

sketching, creating and living life!

Southern Sweetys Photography

Capturing Life's Sweetest Momemts

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

Margaret's Miscellany

(in which I catalog my travels and a random assortment of likes and dislikes)

Dropping LSD--(Law School Debt)

currently blogging: student loans, frugality, design tutorials, and random crap on the internet

divorced is not a marital status

Living life without the scarlet letter--D

Coffee Under the Umbrella

Would you like paint and power tools with your coffee?

