witifulramblings

HOLSTEE JULY: emotions

In Happiness, Holstee Manifesto, Thoughts on July 20, 2012 at 5:06 am

ALL EMOTIONS ARE BEAUTIFUL.

Sometimes life is hard and that hardship brings sadness, disappointment, confusion, uncertainty, hurt, loneliness. It’s important, though, to remember that all of these emotions, too, are beautiful.

I’m very happy, but I still feel these other emotions time and again. They only reinforce though that I am still strong and I can endure despite them.

I put this over my bed in my room because I think it is so important to remember, and someday when I’m 90, I know it will be the little things that I’ll want to reflect on and they will bring me the most joy in their memory.

20120719-220642.jpg

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SOLD BY CATHY

I NEVER FORGET YOU HAVE A CHOICE

thejamsquare

Thetis Island Blog

The Home Team at MNS

Real Impact Real Estate

Violet Gallery

sketching, creating and living life!

Southern Sweetys Photography

Capturing Life's Sweetest Momemts

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

Margaret's Miscellany

(in which I catalog my travels and a random assortment of likes and dislikes)

Dropping LSD--(Law School Debt)

currently blogging: student loans, frugality, design tutorials, and random crap on the internet

divorced is not a marital status

Living life without the scarlet letter--D

Coffee Under the Umbrella

Would you like paint and power tools with your coffee?

