witifulramblings

Daily Cupcake: Holstee May

In Holstee Manifesto, life on May 7, 2012 at 1:13 am

HOLSTEE MAY, Today’s proclamation is,

IF YOU DON’T LIKE YOUR JOB, QUIT.

As a person who has been thinking  a lot about the notion of jobs (I have one semester of grad school left), I’ve kind of been on the opposite end of this.  So, lets see, how do I enter into a job I don’t actually hate and will be able to love for the rest of my life.

Recently my Dad actually did this, he’s close to 60, if not 60, and he left his career as a 20-year business owner to return to nursing school.  I know it has been a lot of work for him, but I also know that he is so much happier.  Sometimes it is the leap that is the hardest thing to do, I know that leap was extremely hard for him.  He is a testament, though, that it doesn’t matter your age/gender/educational background/race/economic status but that where there is a will, there is a way–and I adamantly believe this.  Don’t make excuses for a life that you want but believe you can’t have.  Know you can have it, and live it.

And ending this post on this note…which I do believe too…

So that’s my advice for today…get an education that will allow you a job you won’t ever want to quit, or according to the manifesto have to quit, and go shopping (because hopefully that education provides a job that pays enough money to get yourself some nice kicks)!

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SOLD BY CATHY

I NEVER FORGET YOU HAVE A CHOICE

thejamsquare

Thetis Island Blog

The Home Team at MNS

Real Impact Real Estate

Violet Gallery

sketching, creating and living life!

Southern Sweetys Photography

Capturing Life's Sweetest Momemts

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

Margaret's Miscellany

(in which I catalog my travels and a random assortment of likes and dislikes)

Dropping LSD--(Law School Debt)

currently blogging: student loans, frugality, design tutorials, and random crap on the internet

divorced is not a marital status

Living life without the scarlet letter--D

Coffee Under the Umbrella

Would you like paint and power tools with your coffee?

